My Wolf

My wolf drinks whiskey

As I rub amber into his coat

His claws pierce my back

He watches my tongue lick his fur

Now look at this wild creature

He caught my majestic scent

I caught his heaviness

When he touched my within

Come here my consort

Your mate screams your name

If you do not feed me from yourself

Severed dolls will lay around me

Give me back that land under the moon

So I may shine light into your eyes

I’m searching through your windows

Curiosity.

Demise?


Poem by Keota Picou

Leave a Reply

