I’m still not explaining myself.

I am ready to step out. And I’ve been taking actions. Being vocal. Feeling confident. Communicating and taking control. But I’m still feeling hushed. I thought I was doing it right. Maybe I’m not doing enough. Someone very dear to me made me take a hard look at my situation. Some would think of it as a compliment. I took it as a reality check. Holding me accountable. I’m paraphrasing here. But my very dear love explained that “You have everything you need. You don’t need those type of people around you. You can do this on your own.”

To me, that says,”Ok! Get to it. Go all the way in. Fearlessly. Get it done now. You’re wasting time.” But I’m hell bent on this vision I had. I feel so odd that I don’t mesh well with anything or anyone else really. I’ve been comfortable as the loner. But why is it a problem now? Why am I worried about being alone out there now? I need to do better because I’ll end up sacrificing to a fault. And it could all be gone.

In My Tree,

Owl

Leave a comment